Forums General

Some questions on game mechanics

Subscribe to Some questions on game mechanics 4 post(s), 2 voice(s)

June 13, 2008 14:23

375 posts(s)

Hello, I am new to this game, but I like it :)

I have some questions, can anyone answer them, plz ?

Here they are:

1) What is the ratio for value/wage ? I mean, if a player on the free transfer list value is 1,000,000, the ideal wage he will accept (without other bids) should be 1,000,000/x = y ?

2) How do the secondary attributes influence the performance of the players ? What’s the most important secondary skills for Ds/Ms/As/GKs ?

3) At the moment there are 4 options for tactics besides the formation, they are:
- Passing style
- Passing frequency
- Shooting distance
- Tackling intensity

I assume that if my midfield has higher passing skill, I’d better choose “long” and “frequent” and if their passing is bad, I’d better choose “short” and “rare”. If my attackers’ shooting is good, the distance will be “long” and vice versa, same with the defense. Am I right ?

4)If I want to sign a young player from the free transfers’ list, I check his stats and it sais he had no matches in his career, can this mean that he had played 102498 friendly matches and didn’t improve and was fired and he is useless to me but I can’t check it out ?

5) If the potential of the players’ is counted in points, does this mean, for example “the player has 100 points of his potential left” and does this mean that an MA or DM will have their passing skill lower than a pure M ?

Thanks in advance :) Maybe the answers will be useful for other human players, not only me :)

June 13, 2008 15:06

4,285 posts(s)

Administator

Welcome Alban! Here are the answers: