Forums General

Need some advice

Subscribe to Need some advice 6 post(s), 3 voice(s)

February 08, 2008 19:34

241 posts(s)

Hi all,

First let me thank the developers for running this promising beta. I am a newbie but i have played managersim before like most of you.

I was really motivated the first couple of days but i am getting little frustrated as the young players i have signed are not developing as i expected.

Before i sign a player i check the players history to see if they played any games before or not. Logically a player aged 17 with no games played should develop right? They show some improvement in the beginning but after some games they stop developing.

How many games roughly they need to play to reach their peak stats?
A player with main skill in high 60s or low 70s has the potential to reach 85+ ?
Should i give up on a young player that has not developed after 5+ consecutive games?

If some of the experienced managers or a developer can enlighten me i will appreciate.

February 08, 2008 19:58

1,003 posts(s)

Administator

amacb,

how many seasons/years would you expect for a real player to take to develop his potential? we thought about a reasonable answer and tried to implement that. but of course that one season is not quite enough to reach the max :). we may tune this a little bit, but you already gave a good idea of what happens with the evolution: faster in the beginning and slower after that. also, in a near future we will have ways, outside the match (trainings), to improve your players – I am sure this will add more fun to this process.

but think about it: if your players develop too fast, they would also stop developing fast. that would take the fun away too. also, it is nice if they always have something to improve, even if it takes much longer than in the beginning.